Charity profile · Historical source record

Cleveland Public Theatre

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Raising consciousness and nurturing compassion through ground breaking performances and life changing educational programs
Founded in 1981, Cleveland Public Theatre (CPT) works to raise consciousness and nurture compassion through ground breaking performances and life changing educational programs. CPT develops new, adventurous work and nurtures Northeastern Ohio artists -- particularly those whose work is inventive, intelligent, and socially conscious. CPT's acclaimed education programs engage underserved communities in devising new works that speak to contemporary issues, and empower participants to work for positive change in our community.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

92.22Overall score
out of 100
99.82Financial score
out of 100
89.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$1,668,641
Total expenses · USD$2,140,830

Program expenses

$1,806,860.52 recorded amount
84.4%

Fundraising expenses

$102,759.84 recorded amount
4.8%

Administrative expenses

$229,068.81 recorded amount
10.7%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.05 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Raymond Bobgan
Recorded compensation
$72,083.00
Recorded compensation percentage
3.36%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Cleveland Public Theatre
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
89.0
category
Category
Arts, Culture, Humanities
description
Mission & description
Founded in 1981, Cleveland Public Theatre (CPT) works to raise consciousness and nurture compassion through ground breaking performances and life changing educational programs. CPT develops new, adventurous work and nurtures Northeastern Ohio artists -- particularly those whose work is inventive, intelligent, and socially conscious. CPT's acclaimed education programs engage underserved communities in devising new works that speak to contemporary issues, and empower participants to work for positive change in our community.
ein
EIN
34-1359225
tot_exp
Total expenses
2140830.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.107
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.05
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.048
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.8440000000000001
fscore
Financial score
99.82
leader
Recorded leader
Raymond Bobgan
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
72083.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0336
motto
Tagline
Raising consciousness and nurturing compassion through ground breaking performances and life changing educational programs
name
Charity name
Cleveland Public Theatre
tot_rev
Total revenue
1668641.0
score
Overall score
92.22
state
State code
OH
subcategory
Subcategory
Performing Arts
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
1806860.5200000003
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
102759.84
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
229068.81

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.