Charity profile · Historical source record

Crosstown Learning Center

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Providing educational opportunities in a nurturing environment for children and their families to learn and grow together
At Crosstown Learning Center, we are proud of our excellent reputation for providing quality care in a creative learning environment. Our curriculum provides us opportunities to have on-going assessments of our children, through documentation; lesson planning that is geared specifically to the individual child and offers opportunities for parents to become involved in their child's learning. We are also offering parent education programs, which meet once a month to discuss parenting issues.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

92.22Overall score
out of 100
99.97Financial score
out of 100
89.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$2,096,380
Total expenses · USD$2,339,373

Program expenses

$1,986,127.68 recorded amount
84.9%

Fundraising expenses

$56,144.95 recorded amount
2.4%

Administrative expenses

$292,421.62 recorded amount
12.5%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.03 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Deborah Guilfoyle
Recorded compensation
$125,264.00
Recorded compensation percentage
5.35%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Crosstown Learning Center
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
89.0
category
Category
Human Services
description
Mission & description
At Crosstown Learning Center, we are proud of our excellent reputation for providing quality care in a creative learning environment. Our curriculum provides us opportunities to have on-going assessments of our children, through documentation; lesson planning that is geared specifically to the individual child and offers opportunities for parents to become involved in their child's learning. We are also offering parent education programs, which meet once a month to discuss parenting issues.
ein
EIN
73-0782748
tot_exp
Total expenses
2339373.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.125
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.03
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.024
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.8490000000000001
fscore
Financial score
99.97
leader
Recorded leader
Deborah Guilfoyle
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
125264.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0535
motto
Tagline
Providing educational opportunities in a nurturing environment for children and their families to learn and grow together
name
Charity name
Crosstown Learning Center
tot_rev
Total revenue
2096380.0
score
Overall score
92.22
state
State code
OK
subcategory
Subcategory
Children's and Family Services
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
1986127.6770000001
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
56144.952000000005
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
292421.625

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.