Charity profile · Historical source record

Denver Inner City Parish

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Empowering People. Building Communities. Saving Lives.
Denver Inner City Parish ((DICP) welcomes and empowers people in need through support, determination and community. We have been consistently renewing and enhancing lives since 1960. The overarching problem that the DICP works to solve is that there is a growing number of working families living in poverty in Colorado who cannot meet their basic needs, therefore the cycle of poverty remains prevalent in our communities. The ultimate goal of the DICP is to strengthen Denver's working poor community members so they become more self-sufficient and are equipped with the skills to break the cycle of poverty in their families, neighborhoods and communities.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

88.50Overall score
out of 100
83.75Financial score
out of 100
100.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$2,196,734
Total expenses · USD$2,181,377

Program expenses

$1,873,802.84 recorded amount
85.9%

Fundraising expenses

$154,877.77 recorded amount
7.1%

Administrative expenses

$148,333.64 recorded amount
6.8%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.08 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Donald Todd Clough
Recorded compensation
$96,838.00
Recorded compensation percentage
4.43%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Denver Inner City Parish
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
100.0
category
Category
Human Services
description
Mission & description
Denver Inner City Parish ((DICP) welcomes and empowers people in need through support, determination and community. We have been consistently renewing and enhancing lives since 1960. The overarching problem that the DICP works to solve is that there is a growing number of working families living in poverty in Colorado who cannot meet their basic needs, therefore the cycle of poverty remains prevalent in our communities. The ultimate goal of the DICP is to strengthen Denver's working poor community members so they become more self-sufficient and are equipped with the skills to break the cycle of poverty in their families, neighborhoods and communities.
ein
EIN
84-0525768
tot_exp
Total expenses
2181377.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.068
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.08
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.071
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.8590000000000001
fscore
Financial score
83.75
leader
Recorded leader
Donald Todd Clough
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
96838.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0443
motto
Tagline
Empowering People. Building Communities. Saving Lives.
name
Charity name
Denver Inner City Parish
tot_rev
Total revenue
2196734.0
score
Overall score
88.5
state
State code
CO
subcategory
Subcategory
Social Services
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
1873802.843
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
154877.767
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
148333.636

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.