Charity profile · Historical source record

Fitton Center for Creative Arts

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Building community excellence through the arts and culture
The Fitton Center for Creative Arts was a gift to the community from the bicentennial commission to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the founding of Hamilton. It opened in 1993 and the Carruthers Center for Arts and Technology was opened in celebration of the 10th anniversary of the Fitton Center. The Fitton Center is a not-for-profit community arts center featuring a variety of programs, including: visual and performing arts classes, exhibitions, entertainment and theatre productions, for all ages. The Fitton Center's purpose is to provide unique arts experiences and to "build community excellence through the arts and culture."

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

84.51Overall score
out of 100
89.12Financial score
out of 100
81.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$1,528,026
Total expenses · USD$1,447,601

Program expenses

$1,059,643.93 recorded amount
73.2%

Fundraising expenses

$167,921.72 recorded amount
11.6%

Administrative expenses

$217,140.15 recorded amount
15.0%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.18 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Ian Mackenzie-Thurley
Recorded compensation
$65,521.00
Recorded compensation percentage
4.52%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Fitton Center for Creative Arts
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
81.0
category
Category
Arts, Culture, Humanities
description
Mission & description
The Fitton Center for Creative Arts was a gift to the community from the bicentennial commission to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the founding of Hamilton. It opened in 1993 and the Carruthers Center for Arts and Technology was opened in celebration of the 10th anniversary of the Fitton Center. The Fitton Center is a not-for-profit community arts center featuring a variety of programs, including: visual and performing arts classes, exhibitions, entertainment and theatre productions, for all ages. The Fitton Center's purpose is to provide unique arts experiences and to "build community excellence through the arts and culture."
ein
EIN
31-0736673
tot_exp
Total expenses
1447601.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.15
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.18
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.11599999999999999
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.732
fscore
Financial score
89.12
leader
Recorded leader
Ian Mackenzie-Thurley
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
65521.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0452
motto
Tagline
Building community excellence through the arts and culture
name
Charity name
Fitton Center for Creative Arts
tot_rev
Total revenue
1528026.0
score
Overall score
84.51
state
State code
OH
subcategory
Subcategory
Performing Arts
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
1059643.932
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
167921.716
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
217140.15

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.