Charity profile · Historical source record

Junior Achievement of Utah

EIN 87-0225875EducationUtahSmall

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Empowering young people to own their economic success
Junior Achievement of Utah was established in 1956 to educate Utah's students in work readiness, entrepreneurship and financial literacy through experiential, hands-on programs. JA programs help prepare young people for the real world by showing them how to generate wealth and effectively manage it, how to create jobs which make their communities more robust and how to apply entrepreneurial thinking to the workplace. JA of Utah reaches students with three distinct approaches: Our In-class programs for grades K-12, our experiential learning site, JA City, offered to 5th and 8th grade students, and our City Career Exploration Center in JA City, open to the public, to provide career exploration for all ages.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

84.12Overall score
out of 100
83.29Financial score
out of 100
85.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$2,135,727
Total expenses · USD$2,080,982

Program expenses

$1,600,275.16 recorded amount
76.9%

Fundraising expenses

$274,689.62 recorded amount
13.2%

Administrative expenses

$203,936.24 recorded amount
9.8%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.13 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Christy Tribe
Recorded compensation
$151,904.00
Recorded compensation percentage
7.29%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Junior Achievement of Utah
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
85.0
category
Category
Education
description
Mission & description
Junior Achievement of Utah was established in 1956 to educate Utah's students in work readiness, entrepreneurship and financial literacy through experiential, hands-on programs. JA programs help prepare young people for the real world by showing them how to generate wealth and effectively manage it, how to create jobs which make their communities more robust and how to apply entrepreneurial thinking to the workplace. JA of Utah reaches students with three distinct approaches: Our In-class programs for grades K-12, our experiential learning site, JA City, offered to 5th and 8th grade students, and our City Career Exploration Center in JA City, open to the public, to provide career exploration for all ages.
ein
EIN
87-0225875
tot_exp
Total expenses
2080982.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.098
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.13
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.132
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.769
fscore
Financial score
83.29
leader
Recorded leader
Christy Tribe
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
151904.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0729
motto
Tagline
Empowering young people to own their economic success
name
Charity name
Junior Achievement of Utah
tot_rev
Total revenue
2135727.0
score
Overall score
84.12
state
State code
UT
subcategory
Subcategory
Youth Education Programs and Services
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
1600275.158
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
274689.624
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
203936.236

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.