Charity profile · Historical source record

Landmark on Main Street

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Enhancing the spirit and enriches the lives of Port Washington and surrounding regions.
Landmark on Main Street is the product of more than ten years of visionary planning and dedicated work by the citizens of Port Washington. It developed out a commitment to preserve an historic landmark, the Main Street School, and to enhance community life. A unique model of community development, Landmark is a collaboration of civic-minded individuals, government, business, and not-for-profit organizations all sharing the belief that a community's commitment to a richer cultural, recreational, civic, educational and social life and the celebration of diversity benefits the quality of life for all.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

91.18Overall score
out of 100
94.12Financial score
out of 100
89.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$1,953,872
Total expenses · USD$1,510,616

Program expenses

$1,243,236.97 recorded amount
82.3%

Fundraising expenses

$102,721.89 recorded amount
6.8%

Administrative expenses

$163,146.53 recorded amount
10.8%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.14 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Laura Mogul
Recorded compensation
$79,000.00
Recorded compensation percentage
5.22%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Landmark on Main Street
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
89.0
category
Category
Arts, Culture, Humanities
description
Mission & description
Landmark on Main Street is the product of more than ten years of visionary planning and dedicated work by the citizens of Port Washington. It developed out a commitment to preserve an historic landmark, the Main Street School, and to enhance community life. A unique model of community development, Landmark is a collaboration of civic-minded individuals, government, business, and not-for-profit organizations all sharing the belief that a community's commitment to a richer cultural, recreational, civic, educational and social life and the celebration of diversity benefits the quality of life for all.
ein
EIN
11-2444833
tot_exp
Total expenses
1510616.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.10800000000000001
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.14
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.068
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.823
fscore
Financial score
94.12
leader
Recorded leader
Laura Mogul
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
79000.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.052199999999999996
motto
Tagline
Enhancing the spirit and enriches the lives of Port Washington and surrounding regions.
name
Charity name
Landmark on Main Street
tot_rev
Total revenue
1953872.0
score
Overall score
91.18
state
State code
NY
subcategory
Subcategory
Performing Arts
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
1243236.9679999999
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
102721.888
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
163146.52800000002

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.