Charity profile · Historical source record

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois

EIN 42-1189783HealthIowaSmall

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Keeping Families Close
Founded in 1985, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois (RMHC-EIWI) creates, finds and supports programs that directly improve the health and well being of children. RMHC-EIWI provides care and comfort to children and their families by supporting its core programs: the 31-room Ronald McDonald House of Iowa City, the Ronald McDonald Family Room at UnityPoint St. Luke's Hospital Cedar Rapids, and the Ronald McDonald Family Room at the University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

92.16Overall score
out of 100
89.67Financial score
out of 100
96.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$1,693,197
Total expenses · USD$1,707,135

Program expenses

$1,282,058.38 recorded amount
75.1%

Fundraising expenses

$257,777.38 recorded amount
15.1%

Administrative expenses

$165,592.09 recorded amount
9.7%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.13 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Barbara Werning
Recorded compensation
$91,500.00
Recorded compensation percentage
5.35%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
96.0
category
Category
Health
description
Mission & description
Founded in 1985, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois (RMHC-EIWI) creates, finds and supports programs that directly improve the health and well being of children. RMHC-EIWI provides care and comfort to children and their families by supporting its core programs: the 31-room Ronald McDonald House of Iowa City, the Ronald McDonald Family Room at UnityPoint St. Luke's Hospital Cedar Rapids, and the Ronald McDonald Family Room at the University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital.
ein
EIN
42-1189783
tot_exp
Total expenses
1707135.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.09699999999999999
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.13
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.151
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.7509999999999999
fscore
Financial score
89.67
leader
Recorded leader
Barbara Werning
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
91500.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0535
motto
Tagline
Keeping Families Close
name
Charity name
Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois
tot_rev
Total revenue
1693197.0
score
Overall score
92.16
state
State code
IA
subcategory
Subcategory
Patient and Family Support
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
1282058.3849999998
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
257777.38499999998
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
165592.09499999997

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.