Charity profile · Historical source record

Saddle Up!

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Emphasizing abilities
Saddle Up! is the oldest and largest program of its kind in the region, and the only one exclusively serving children and youth who have disabilities. We are a Premier Center accredited by PATH (Professional Association of Therapeutic Horsemanship) International, the organization that sets the standards for safety and quality in equine assisted programs. Our Equestrian Club includes classroom work, barn work, riding, and horse care, and it provides members the opportunity to earn badges and other recognition showing their achievements and growth. At Saddle Up!, the emphasis is on abilities and each child is encouraged to do all he/she can whether it is helping to groom or tack his/her horse or ride independently

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

87.81Overall score
out of 100
86.74Financial score
out of 100
89.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$1,113,250
Total expenses · USD$1,055,317

Program expenses

$830,534.48 recorded amount
78.7%

Fundraising expenses

$155,131.60 recorded amount
14.7%

Administrative expenses

$68,595.60 recorded amount
6.5%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.16 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Laurie Kush
Recorded compensation
$28,660.00
Recorded compensation percentage
2.71%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Saddle Up!
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
89.0
category
Category
Human Services
description
Mission & description
Saddle Up! is the oldest and largest program of its kind in the region, and the only one exclusively serving children and youth who have disabilities. We are a Premier Center accredited by PATH (Professional Association of Therapeutic Horsemanship) International, the organization that sets the standards for safety and quality in equine assisted programs. Our Equestrian Club includes classroom work, barn work, riding, and horse care, and it provides members the opportunity to earn badges and other recognition showing their achievements and growth. At Saddle Up!, the emphasis is on abilities and each child is encouraged to do all he/she can whether it is helping to groom or tack his/her horse or ride independently
ein
EIN
58-1930303
tot_exp
Total expenses
1055317.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.065
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.16
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.147
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.787
fscore
Financial score
86.74
leader
Recorded leader
Laurie Kush
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
28660.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0271
motto
Tagline
Emphasizing abilities
name
Charity name
Saddle Up!
tot_rev
Total revenue
1113250.0
score
Overall score
87.81
state
State code
TN
subcategory
Subcategory
Social Services
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
830534.479
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
155131.599
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
68595.605

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.