Charity profile · Historical source record

Foundation for Orthopaedic Research and Education

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Improving orthopedic medicine through investigation, innovation, and education.
The Foundation for Orthopaedic Research and Education's (FORE) mission is to improve orthopedic medicine through investigation, innovation, and education. FORE's vision is to become an international leader in orthopedic research and education in order to make a substantial impact on orthopedic medicine and patient care. FORE currently consists of four distinct departments; Clinical Research, Biomechanical Research, Continuing Medical Education, and Surgical Training. FORE was established in 1999 to provide patients with world-class orthopaedic care through research and education.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

87.90Overall score
out of 100
86.90Financial score
out of 100
89.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$5,413,486
Total expenses · USD$5,052,960

Program expenses

$4,188,903.84 recorded amount
82.9%

Fundraising expenses

$106,112.16 recorded amount
2.1%

Administrative expenses

$747,838.08 recorded amount
14.8%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.04 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Derek Pupello
Recorded compensation
$225,172.00
Recorded compensation percentage
4.45%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Foundation for Orthopaedic Research and Education
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
89.0
category
Category
Health
description
Mission & description
The Foundation for Orthopaedic Research and Education's (FORE) mission is to improve orthopedic medicine through investigation, innovation, and education. FORE's vision is to become an international leader in orthopedic research and education in order to make a substantial impact on orthopedic medicine and patient care. FORE currently consists of four distinct departments; Clinical Research, Biomechanical Research, Continuing Medical Education, and Surgical Training. FORE was established in 1999 to provide patients with world-class orthopaedic care through research and education.
ein
EIN
59-3555349
tot_exp
Total expenses
5052960.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.14800000000000002
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.04
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.021
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.8290000000000001
fscore
Financial score
86.9
leader
Recorded leader
Derek Pupello
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
225172.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.044500000000000005
motto
Tagline
Improving orthopedic medicine through investigation, innovation, and education.
name
Charity name
Foundation for Orthopaedic Research and Education
tot_rev
Total revenue
5413486.0
score
Overall score
87.9
state
State code
FL
subcategory
Subcategory
Medical Research
size
Source size label
mid
program_exp
Program expenses
4188903.8400000003
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
106112.16
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
747838.0800000001

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.