Charity profile · Historical source record

Free The Kids

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Providing basic shelter, food, medical care, religious and educational instruction to the underprivileged in Haiti
Free The Kids provides basic shelter, food, medical care, religious and educational instruction to the underprivileged in Haiti. Today, our primary residence is Hope Village or in Creole, Vilaj Espwa. Hope Village encompasses over 100 acres of land. At Hope Village we have planted a farm, built dormitories and schools and begun vocational training to teach the children viable trades to secure their future. We have over 550 children living at Hope Village and hundreds more coming to our schools each day from poor neighboring communities.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

94.74Overall score
out of 100
97.50Financial score
out of 100
93.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$4,242,410
Total expenses · USD$3,425,714

Program expenses

$3,117,399.74 recorded amount
91.0%

Fundraising expenses

$161,008.56 recorded amount
4.7%

Administrative expenses

$143,879.99 recorded amount
4.2%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.04 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Francis Irr
Recorded compensation
$20,000.00
Recorded compensation percentage
0.58%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Free The Kids
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
93.0
category
Category
Human Services
description
Mission & description
Free The Kids provides basic shelter, food, medical care, religious and educational instruction to the underprivileged in Haiti. Today, our primary residence is Hope Village or in Creole, Vilaj Espwa. Hope Village encompasses over 100 acres of land. At Hope Village we have planted a farm, built dormitories and schools and begun vocational training to teach the children viable trades to secure their future. We have over 550 children living at Hope Village and hundreds more coming to our schools each day from poor neighboring communities.
ein
EIN
22-3741436
tot_exp
Total expenses
3425714.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.042
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.04
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.047
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.91
fscore
Financial score
97.5
leader
Recorded leader
Francis Irr
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
20000.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0058
motto
Tagline
Providing basic shelter, food, medical care, religious and educational instruction to the underprivileged in Haiti
name
Charity name
Free The Kids
tot_rev
Total revenue
4242410.0
score
Overall score
94.74
state
State code
NC
subcategory
Subcategory
Children's and Family Services
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
3117399.74
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
161008.558
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
143879.988

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.