Charity profile · Historical source record

Stand for Children Leadership Center

EIN 52-1957214EducationOregonLarge

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Helping all children get the education and support they need to thrive
Stand for Children Leadership Center is a leadership development and training organization. We train ordinary people to be effective citizen leaders capable of solving problems facing children, both locally and statewide, by convincing elected officials and voters to invest in and reform vital children's programs. Our highly trained staff provide parents and others concerned about children's issues with tools to achieve long-lasting improvements for children by joining together in a unified, grassroots voice.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

90.22Overall score
out of 100
86.18Financial score
out of 100
100.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$18,839,485
Total expenses · USD$15,543,445

Program expenses

$10,958,128.72 recorded amount
70.5%

Fundraising expenses

$808,259.14 recorded amount
5.2%

Administrative expenses

$3,745,970.25 recorded amount
24.1%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.04 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Jonah Edelman
Recorded compensation
$179,602.00
Recorded compensation percentage
1.15%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Stand for Children Leadership Center
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
100.0
category
Category
Education
description
Mission & description
Stand for Children Leadership Center is a leadership development and training organization. We train ordinary people to be effective citizen leaders capable of solving problems facing children, both locally and statewide, by convincing elected officials and voters to invest in and reform vital children's programs. Our highly trained staff provide parents and others concerned about children's issues with tools to achieve long-lasting improvements for children by joining together in a unified, grassroots voice.
ein
EIN
52-1957214
tot_exp
Total expenses
15543445.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.24100000000000002
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.04
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.052000000000000005
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.705
fscore
Financial score
86.18
leader
Recorded leader
Jonah Edelman
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
179602.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0115
motto
Tagline
Helping all children get the education and support they need to thrive
name
Charity name
Stand for Children Leadership Center
tot_rev
Total revenue
18839485.0
score
Overall score
90.22
state
State code
OR
subcategory
Subcategory
Education Policy and Reform
size
Source size label
big
program_exp
Program expenses
10958128.725
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
808259.14
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
3745970.245

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.