Charity profile · Historical source record

The Center for Women and Families

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Helping victims of intimate partner abuse and sexual violence since 1912
The Center for Women and Families helps victims of domestic violence or sexual violence to become survivors through supportive services, community education and cooperative partnerships that foster hope, promote self-sufficiency and rebuild lives. Originally part of the YWCA, The Center for Women and Families has been serving our community since 1912. Today The Center serves 6 regional locations serving 10 Kentuckiana counties: Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer and Trimble counties in Kentucky and Clark, Floyd and Harrison counties in Indiana.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

86.32Overall score
out of 100
82.39Financial score
out of 100
92.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$6,248,009
Total expenses · USD$6,166,369

Program expenses

$4,470,617.52 recorded amount
72.5%

Fundraising expenses

$388,481.25 recorded amount
6.3%

Administrative expenses

$1,301,103.86 recorded amount
21.1%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.06 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Marta Miranda
Recorded compensation
$123,627.00
Recorded compensation percentage
2.00%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for The Center for Women and Families
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
92.0
category
Category
Human Services
description
Mission & description
The Center for Women and Families helps victims of domestic violence or sexual violence to become survivors through supportive services, community education and cooperative partnerships that foster hope, promote self-sufficiency and rebuild lives. Originally part of the YWCA, The Center for Women and Families has been serving our community since 1912. Today The Center serves 6 regional locations serving 10 Kentuckiana counties: Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer and Trimble counties in Kentucky and Clark, Floyd and Harrison counties in Indiana.
ein
EIN
61-0444846
tot_exp
Total expenses
6166369.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.21100000000000002
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.06
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.063
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.725
fscore
Financial score
82.39
leader
Recorded leader
Marta Miranda
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
123627.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.02
motto
Tagline
Helping victims of intimate partner abuse and sexual violence since 1912
name
Charity name
The Center for Women and Families
tot_rev
Total revenue
6248009.0
score
Overall score
86.32
state
State code
KY
subcategory
Subcategory
Social Services
size
Source size label
mid
program_exp
Program expenses
4470617.524999999
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
388481.247
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
1301103.8590000002

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.