Charity profile · Historical source record

Uih Family Partners

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Empowering New Jersey's men, fathers, and families to achieve self-sufficiency
A nationally-recognized pioneer in the emerging field of fatherhood programs, UIH Family Partners (UIH) has helped “fathers become Dads” for nearly 20 years. While UIH serves men from all walks of life, the majority of those who participate in its programs are unemployed, non-custodial fathers who face multiple systemic barriers to self-sufficiency. Through a comprehensive array of free programs and services, UIH empowers and equips men to play a more active and positive role in the lives of their children and families, physically, emotionally and financially.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

79.97Overall score
out of 100
73.91Financial score
out of 100
89.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$1,345,287
Total expenses · USD$1,230,248

Program expenses

$738,148.80 recorded amount
60.0%

Fundraising expenses

$129,176.04 recorded amount
10.5%

Administrative expenses

$360,462.66 recorded amount
29.3%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.10 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Karen Andrade-Mims
Recorded compensation
$132,364.00
Recorded compensation percentage
10.75%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Uih Family Partners
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
89.0
category
Category
Human Services
description
Mission & description
A nationally-recognized pioneer in the emerging field of fatherhood programs, UIH Family Partners (UIH) has helped “fathers become Dads” for nearly 20 years. While UIH serves men from all walks of life, the majority of those who participate in its programs are unemployed, non-custodial fathers who face multiple systemic barriers to self-sufficiency. Through a comprehensive array of free programs and services, UIH empowers and equips men to play a more active and positive role in the lives of their children and families, physically, emotionally and financially.
ein
EIN
21-0635048
tot_exp
Total expenses
1230248.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.293
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.1
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.105
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.6
fscore
Financial score
73.91
leader
Recorded leader
Karen Andrade-Mims
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
132364.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.1075
motto
Tagline
Empowering New Jersey's men, fathers, and families to achieve self-sufficiency
name
Charity name
Uih Family Partners
tot_rev
Total revenue
1345287.0
score
Overall score
79.97
state
State code
NJ
subcategory
Subcategory
Children's and Family Services
size
Source size label
small
program_exp
Program expenses
738148.7999999999
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
129176.04
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
360462.664

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.