Charity profile · Historical source record

Fourth Street Clinic

EIN 87-0569356HealthUtahMid-sized

Historical collection: May 2019 · Rating details mostly from 2017. Source & context

The mission

What this organization describes

Healthcare for the homeless
Founded in 1988, the Fourth Street Clinic is dedicated to providing high-quality primary health care and support services to people currently living without a home. To ensure high-quality care, Fourth Street offers a variety of health care and support services, operates 10 specialty clinics and works with 210 off-site specialists. Health insurance is not required and there are no fees for any services. Fourth Street Clinic's medical providers work closely with a committed client service team to coordinate referrals to our on-site specialty clinics and off-site specialists as well as to eligibility and social workers, temporary and permanent housing programs, drug treatment centers, nursing homes, diabetic counseling and nutrition education.

Mission and tagline reproduced from the source record.

Historical scorecard

Three perspectives. One record.

93.71Overall score
out of 100
91.11Financial score
out of 100
100.00Accountability & transparency
out of 100

These are the dataset’s historical numeric fields, not a current rating or a new DonorAPI.com assessment. Read the score context ↗

Financial context

Revenue, expenses, and composition

Total revenue · USD$8,025,596
Total expenses · USD$7,465,281

Program expenses

$6,561,982.00 recorded amount
87.9%

Fundraising expenses

$231,423.71 recorded amount
3.1%

Administrative expenses

$664,410.01 recorded amount
8.9%
Fundraising efficiency
$0.03 spent per $1 raised in donations, as defined in the source.

Expense shares are displayed as percentages. Component amounts in this collection match total expenses multiplied by the source ratios; rounding can leave a small difference from the total. The source does not supply a row-specific fiscal year. Field definitions ↗

Historical leadership record

The leadership information supplied

Recorded leader
Laura Michalski
Recorded compensation
$126,499.00
Recorded compensation percentage
1.69%

These fields do not establish the current officeholder or current compensation. The metadata does not specify the denominator of the leader compensation percentage. Read with context ↗

Inspect all 23 original source fields

Exact source strings are retained below, including numeric precision. A blank value is marked as not reported; zero remains zero.

All 23 original fields for Fourth Street Clinic
Source fieldOriginal source value
ascore
Accountability & transparency score
100.0
category
Category
Health
description
Mission & description
Founded in 1988, the Fourth Street Clinic is dedicated to providing high-quality primary health care and support services to people currently living without a home. To ensure high-quality care, Fourth Street offers a variety of health care and support services, operates 10 specialty clinics and works with 210 off-site specialists. Health insurance is not required and there are no fees for any services. Fourth Street Clinic's medical providers work closely with a committed client service team to coordinate referrals to our on-site specialty clinics and off-site specialists as well as to eligibility and social workers, temporary and permanent housing programs, drug treatment centers, nursing homes, diabetic counseling and nutrition education.
ein
EIN
87-0569356
tot_exp
Total expenses
7465281.0
admin_exp_p
Administrative expense fraction
0.08900000000000001
fund_eff
Fundraising efficiency ($ per $1 raised)
0.03
fund_exp_p
Fundraising expense fraction
0.031
program_exp_p
Program expense fraction
0.879
fscore
Financial score
91.11
leader
Recorded leader
Laura Michalski
leader_comp
Recorded leader compensation
126499.0
leader_comp_p
Recorded leader compensation fraction
0.0169
motto
Tagline
Healthcare for the homeless
name
Charity name
Fourth Street Clinic
tot_rev
Total revenue
8025596.0
score
Overall score
93.71
state
State code
UT
subcategory
Subcategory
Treatment and Prevention Services
size
Source size label
mid
program_exp
Program expenses
6561981.999
fund_exp
Fundraising expenses
231423.711
admin_exp
Administrative expenses
664410.0090000001

Source: Charity Navigator Scores Expenses Dataset, version 1, attributed to katyjqian on Kaggle. Collection: May 2019; rating details mostly from 2017. Read attribution, scope, and reuse notes.